Nominees for the 2005 Philip K. Dick Award, given annually for distinguished science fiction published in paperback original form in the United States, have been announced. The winner will be chosen Friday, April 14, 2006 at Norwescon 29. Here are the nominees:

  • Cowl by Neal Asher
  • War Surf by M. M. Buckner
  • Cagebird by Karin Lowachee
  • To Crush The Moon by Wil McCarthy
  • Natural History by Justina Robson
  • Silver Screen by Justina Robson

Past winners include Altered Carbon by Richard K. Morgan (2004), Vacuum Diagrams by Stephen Baxter (2000), 253: The Print Remix by Geoff Ryman (1999) and The Anubis Gates by Tim Powers (1984).

[via Locus Online]

Filed under: Books

Like this post? Subscribe to my RSS feed and get loads more!