2006 Arthur C. Clarke Award Nominees

The shortlist for the Arthur C. Clarke Award has been announced:

  • Never Let Me Go by Kazuo Ishiguro
  • Learning The World by Ken MacLeod
  • Pushing Ice by Alastair Reynolds
  • Air by Geoff Ryman
  • Accelerando by Charles Stross
  • Banner Of Souls by Liz Williams

Although the award is given to the best SF novel published each year in the UK (but not necessarily by a British writer), this is the first all-British shortlist in the history of the Award. The winner will be announced April 26, 2006 at the Apollo Cinema in London.

[link via Locus Online]

One thought on “2006 Arthur C. Clarke Award Nominees”

Comments are closed.