Sniff…sniff… Smells like award season.

The nominees for the 2007 John W. Campbell Memorial Award, celebrating the best SF novel published in the US, are:

  • Titan by Ben Bova (Tor)
  • A Small and Remarkable Life by Nick DiChario (Robert J. Sawyer Books)
  • Infoquake by David Louis Edelman (Pyr) [see SF Signal review]
  • Nova Swing by M. John Harrison (Gollancz)
  • Odyssey by Jack McDevitt (Ace)
  • The Last Witchfinder by James Morrow (William Morrow)
  • Living Next Door to the God of Love by Justina Robson (Tor)
  • Dry by Barbara Sapergia (Coteau Books)
  • Sun of Suns by Karl Schroeder (Tor) [see SF Signal review]
  • Glasshouse by Charles Stross (Ace)
  • Rainbows End by Vernor Vinge (Tor) [see SF Signal review]
  • Farthing by Jo Walton (Tor)
  • Blindsight by Peter Watts (Tor) [see SF Signal review]

See also: Past winners.

[via SF Scope]

Filed under: Awards

Like this post? Subscribe to my RSS feed and get loads more!