Wizards of the Coast will launch a new line of adult speculative fiction books in January 2008 under the imprint Wizards of the Coast Discoveries. The original titles under the new imprint will offer a variety of themes and genres that are not part of the shared worlds of WotC’s current books.

Inaugural titles include:

  • Firefly Rain by Richard Dansky – a Southern gothic ghost story about “one man’s struggle to honor the past without being destroyed by it, and finding the courage to face the future.”
  • Last Dragon by J.M. Mcdermott – A literary fantasy “in the tradition of Gene Wolfe and Gabriel Garcia Marquez.”
  • The Man on the Ceiling by Steve Rasnic Tem and Melanie Tem (cover art not yet available) – A horror story based on the novella that won the Bram Stoker Award, the International Horror Guild Award, and the World Fantasy Award – the only work ever to win all three.
  • Devil’s Cape by Rob Rogers – A gritty, noir-ish story of believable superheroes.

Filed under: Books

Like this post? Subscribe to my RSS feed and get loads more!