WINNERS: 2007 Bram Stoker Awards

The winners of the Bram Stoker Awards (for superior achievement in horror) have been announced:

  • NOVEL: The Missing by Sarah Langan
  • FIRST NOVEL: Heart-Shaped Box by Joe Hill
  • LONG FICTION: “Afterward, There Will Be a Hallway” by Gary Braunbeck
  • SHORT FICTION: “The Gentle Brush of Wings” by David Niall Wilson
  • ANTHOLOGY: Five Strokes to Midnight edited by Gary Braunbeck & Hank Schwaeble
  • COLLECTION (Tie): Proverbs for Monsters by Michael A. Arnzen and 5 Stories by Peter Straub
  • NON-FICTION: The Cryptopedia: A Dictionary of the Weird, Strange & Downright Bizarre edited by Jonathan Maberry & David F. Kramer
  • POETRY (Tie): Being Full of Light, Insubstantial by Linda Addison and Vectors: A Week in the Death of a Planet by Charlee Jacob & Marge B. Simon

Congratulations to all the winners!

See also:

List of nominees

Past winners

[via Locus Online]

2 thoughts on “WINNERS: 2007 Bram Stoker Awards”

Comments are closed.