Richard K. Morgan Wins the Arthur C. Clarke Award

Jeff VanderMeer is reporting that Richard K. Morgan has won this year’s Arthur C. Clarke Award which is given to the best SF novel published each year in the UK (though not necessarily by a British writer).

Morgan won for his book Black Man which was released in the United States undr the title Thirteen.

See also:

Previous winners.

2 thoughts on “Richard K. Morgan Wins the Arthur C. Clarke Award”

  1. Congratulations to Morgan. I’m a big fan and I can’t believe I haven’t read this book yet. My order is now in.

    I actually like the “13” title a lot better than “The Black Man.”

    It just seems to be a more intriguing/mysterious title.

Comments are closed.