News Ticker

NOMINEES: 2008 John W Campbell Memorial Award

The nominees for the 2008 John W Campbell Memorial Award, awarded to the best SF novel published in the US, have been announced:

  • Brian Aldiss, HARM
  • Michael Chabon, The Yiddish Policeman’s Union
  • Kathleen Ann Goonan, In War Times
  • Nalo Hopkinson, The New Moon’s Arms
  • Jay Lake, Mainspring
  • Ken MacLeod, The Execution Channel
  • Ian McDonald, Brasyl
  • Rebecca Ore, Time’s Child
  • Matt Ruff, Bad Monkeys
  • Robert J. Sawyer, Rollback
  • Jose Carlos Somoza, Zig Zag
  • Sheri S. Tepper, The Margarets
  • Jeffrey Thomas, Deadstock
  • Robert Charles Wilson, Axis

See also: Past winners at Locus Online.

[via Jonathan Strahan]

About John DeNardo (13013 Articles)
John DeNardo is the Managing Editor at SF Signal and a columnist at Kirkus Reviews. He also likes bagels. So there.
%d bloggers like this: