Here are the contents of The Mammoth Book of Mindblowing SF edited by Mike Ashley.

  1. “Out of the Sun” by Arthur C. Clarke
  2. “The Pevatron Rats” by Stephen Baxter *
  3. “The Edge of the Map” by Ian Creasey
  4. “Cascade Point” by Timothy Zahn
  5. “A Dance to Strange Musics” by Gregory Benford
  6. “Palindromic” by Peter Crowther
  7. “Castle in the Sky” by Robert Reed *
  8. “The Hole in the Hole” by Terry Bisson
  9. “Hotrider” by Keith Brooke
  10. “Mother Grasshopper” by Michael Swanwick
  11. “Waves and Smart Magma” by Paul Di Filippo *
  12. “The Black Hole Passes” by John Varley
  13. “The Peacock King” by Ted White & Larry McCombs
  14. “Bridge” by James Blish
  15. “Anhedonia” by Adam Roberts *
  16. “Tiger Burning” by Alastair Reynolds
  17. “The Width of the World” by Ian Watson
  18. “Our Lady of the Sauropods” by Robert Silverberg
  19. “Into the Miranda Rift” by G. David Nordley
  20. “The Rest is Speculation” by Eric Brown *
  21. “Vacuum States” by Geoffrey A. Landis

* = New story written for this anthology

[via Marooned and Mike Ashley]

Tagged with:

Filed under: Books

Like this post? Subscribe to my RSS feed and get loads more!