Night Shade Books has published the table of contents for the upcoming collection Fritz Leiber: Selected Stories, edited by Jonathan Strahan (who reflects on the book’s creation) and Charles N. Brown:

  1. Introduction by Neil Gaiman
  2. “Smoke Ghost”
  3. “The Girl with the Hungry Eyes”
  4. “Coming Attraction”
  5. “A Pail of Air”
  6. “A Deskful of Girls”
  7. “Space Time for Springers”
  8. “Ill Met in Lankhmar”
  9. “Four Ghosts in Hamlet”
  10. “Gonna Roll the Bones”
  11. “The Inner Circles” (aka “The Winter Flies”)
  12. “America the Beautiful”
  13. “Bazaar of the Bizarre”
  14. “Midnight by the Morphy Watch”
  15. “Belsen Express”
  16. “Catch That Zeppelin!”
  17. “Horrible Imaginings”
  18. “The Curse of the Smalls and the Stars”

Sadly, I’ve only read three of these stories — but I have fond memories of all of them. Seems like a good time to catch up, eh?

Tagged with:

Filed under: Books

Like this post? Subscribe to my RSS feed and get loads more!