The Science Fiction Writers of America announced the 2010 Nebula Awards Final Ballot:


  • The Native Star by M.K. Hobson (Spectra)
  • The Hundred Thousand Kingdoms by N.K. Jemisin (Orbit UK; Orbit US) [See SF Signal review]
  • Shades of Milk and Honey by Mary Robinette Kowal (Tor) [See SF Signal review]
  • Echo by Jack McDevitt (Ace)
  • Who Fears Death by Nnedi Okorafor (DAW) [See SF Signal review]
  • Blackout/All Clear by Connie Willis (Spectra)

Short Story



The Ray Bradbury Award for Outstanding Dramatic Presentation

  • Despicable Me, Pierre Coffin & Chris Renaud (directors), Ken Daurio & Cinco Paul (screenplay), Sergio Pablos (story) (Illumination Entertainment)
  • Doctor Who: “Vincent and the Doctor” by Richard Curtis (writer), Jonny Campbell (director)
  • How to Train Your Dragon, Dean DeBlois & Chris Sanders (directors), William Davies, Dean DeBlois, & Chris Sanders (screenplay) (DreamWorks Animation)
  • Inception, Christopher Nolan (director), Christopher Nolan (screenplay) (Warner)
  • Scott Pilgrim vs. the World, Edgar Wright (director), Michael Bacall & Edgar Wright (screenplay) (Universal) [See SF Signal review]
  • Toy Story 3, Lee Unkrich (director), Michael Arndt (screenplay), John Lasseter, Andrew Stanton, & Lee Unkrich (story) (Pixar/Disney) [See SF Signal review]

Andre Norton Award for Young Adult Science Fiction and Fantasy

  • Ship Breaker by Paolo Bacigalupi (Little, Brown) [See SF Signal review]
  • White Cat by Holly Black (McElderry)
  • Mockingjay by Suzanne Collins (Scholastic Press; Scholastic UK)
  • Hereville: How Mirka Got Her Sword by Barry Deutsch (Amulet)
  • The Boy from Ilysies by Pearl North (Tor Teen)
  • I Shall Wear Midnight by Terry Pratchett (Gollancz; Harper)
  • A Conspiracy of Kings by Megan Whalen Turner (Greenwillow)
  • Behemoth by Scott Westerfeld (Simon Pulse; Simon & Schuster UK)

The awards will be announced at the Nebula Awards Banquet on Saturday evening, May 21, 2011 in the Washington Hilton, in Washington, D.C.

Congratulations to all the nominees!

See also: Past winners

Tagged with:

Filed under: Awards

Like this post? Subscribe to my RSS feed and get loads more!