The Horror Writers Association has announced the winners of the 2010 Bram Stoker Awards:

  • Superior Achievement in a NOVEL: A Dark Matter by Peter Straub (Doubleday/Orion)
  • Superior Achievement in a FIRST NOVEL (Tie):
    • Black and Orange by Benjamin Kane Ethridge (Bad Moon Books)
    • The Castle of Los Angeles by Lisa Morton (Gray Friar Press)
  • Superior Achievement in LONG FICTION: Invisible Fences by Norman Prentiss (Cemetery Dance)
  • Superior Achievement in SHORT FICTION : “The Folding Man” by Joe R. Lansdale (from Haunted Legends)
  • Superior Achievement in an ANTHOLOGY: Haunted Legends edited by Ellen Datlow and Nick Mamatas (Tor)
  • Superior Achievement in a FICTION COLLECTION: Full Dark, No Stars by Stephen King (Simon and Schuster)
  • Superior Achievement in NON-FICTION: To Each Their Darkness by Gary A. Braunbeck (Apex Publications)
  • Superior Achievement in a POETRY COLLECTION: Dark Matters by Bruce Boston (Bad Moon Books)

HWA also presented its annual Lifetime Achievement Awards and its Specialty Press Award. Ellen Datlow was on hand to accept her Lifetime Achievement Award, which she shared this year with Al Feldstein. The Specialty Press Award went to Joe Morey of Dark Regions Press.

The Silver Hammer Award, for outstanding service to HWA, was voted by the organization?s board of trustees to Angel Leigh McCoy. The President’s Richard Laymon Service Award was given to Michael Colangelo.

Congratulations to all the winners!

Filed under: Awards

Like this post? Subscribe to my RSS feed and get loads more!