The winners of the 2011 World Fantasy Awards and Lifetime Achievement Winners have been announced:

  • BEST NOVEL: Who Fears Death, Nnedi Okorafor (DAW)
  • BEST NOVELLA: “The Maiden Flight of McCauley’s Bellerophon”, Elizabeth Hand (Stories: All-New Tales)
  • BEST SHORT FICTION: “Fossil-Figures”, Joyce Carol Oates (Stories: All-New Tales)
  • BEST ANTHOLOGY: My Mother She Killed Me, My Father He Ate Me, Kate Bernheimer, ed. (Penguin)
  • BEST COLLECTION: What I Didn’t See and Other Stories, Karen Joy Fowler (Small Beer)
  • BEST ARTIST: Kinuko Y. Craft
  • SPECIAL AWARD, PROFESSIONAL: Marc Gascoigne, for Angry Robot
  • SPECIAL AWARD, NON-PROFESSIONAL: Alisa Krasnostein, for Twelfth Planet Press

Congrats to all the winners.

See also:

[via various Twitter feeds]

Filed under: Awards

Like this post? Subscribe to my RSS feed and get loads more!