News Ticker

FINALISTS: 2012 Arthur C. Clarke Award

The finalists for the 2012 Arthur C. Clarke Award (given to the best SF novel published each year in the UK, though not necessarily by a British writer) have been announced:

  • Hull Zero Three by Greg Bear (Gollancz)
  • The End Specialist by Drew Magary (Harper Voyager)
  • Embassytown by China Miéville (Macmillan)
  • The Testament of Jessie Lamb by Jane Rogers (Sandstone Press)
  • Rule 34 by Charles Stross (Orbit)
  • The Waters Rising by Sheri S.Tepper (Gollancz)

The winner will be announced at the opening night of the 11th SCI-FI-LONDON festival on May 2nd.

Congratulations to all the finalists!

[via Tor Books UK]

About John DeNardo (13012 Articles)
John DeNardo is the Managing Editor at SF Signal and a columnist at Kirkus Reviews. He also likes bagels. So there.

5 Comments on FINALISTS: 2012 Arthur C. Clarke Award

  1. I’ve read two out of the six already (Hull Zero Three and Embassytown).

  2. I never really understood this award. It’s not for hard sf, right?

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: