FINALISTS: 2012 David Gemmell Legend Award

The finalists for the 2012 David Gemmell Legend Award, honoring fantasy novels in the spirit of David Gemmell’s work, have been announced:

Legend Award (Best Book)
  • The Heroes – Joe Abercrombie
  • The Wise Mans Fear – Patrick Rothfuss
  • Blood of Aenarion – William King
  • Alloy of Law – Brandon Sanderson
  • Black Veil – Kristen Britain

Morningstar Award (Best Newcomer)
  • Prince of Thorns – Mark Lawrence
  • Among Thieves – Douglas Hulick
  • The Unremembered – Peter Orullian
  • The Heir of Night – Helen Lowe
  • Songs of the Earth – Elspeth Cooper

Ravenheart Award (Best Artist)

Congratulations to the finalists!

See also: Past winners.

9 thoughts on “FINALISTS: 2012 David Gemmell Legend Award”

  1. Did you mean to include two different covers of Joe’s book and not include Patrick’s cover for the Legend Award?

  2. I read all five of the Morningstar books and they were all books that I thought should have made the shortlist. I have changed my mind three times on which one to vote for now. But, I guess I will make the decision in the next few days.

    Only read three of the Legend books. But; I have a clear favorite there. The man from Wisconsin.


Comments are closed.