WINNERS: 2011 Shirley Jackson Awards

The winners of the 2011 Shirley Jackson Awards have been announced at Readercon this weekend:

  • NOVEL: Witches on the Road Tonight by Sheri Holman (Grove Press)
  • NOVELLA: “Near Zennor,” Elizabeth Hand (A Book of Horrors, Jo Fletcher Books)
  • NOVELETTE: “The Summer People,” Kelly Link (Tin House 49/Steampunk! An Anthology of Fantastically Rich and Strange Stories, Candlewick Press)
  • SHORT FICTION: “The Corpse Painter’s Masterpiece,” M. Rickert (The Magazine of Fantasy and Science Fiction, Sept/Oct, 2011)
  • SINGLE-AUTHOR COLLECTION: After the Apocalypse: Stories, Maureen F. McHugh (Small Beer Press)
  • EDITED ANTHOLOGY: Ghosts by Gaslight, edited by Jack Dann and Nick Gevers (Harper Voyager)

Congratulations to all the winners!