News Ticker

WINNERS: 2011 Shirley Jackson Awards

The winners of the 2011 Shirley Jackson Awards have been announced at Readercon this weekend:

  • NOVEL: Witches on the Road Tonight by Sheri Holman (Grove Press)
  • NOVELLA: “Near Zennor,” Elizabeth Hand (A Book of Horrors, Jo Fletcher Books)
  • NOVELETTE: “The Summer People,” Kelly Link (Tin House 49/Steampunk! An Anthology of Fantastically Rich and Strange Stories, Candlewick Press)
  • SHORT FICTION: “The Corpse Painter’s Masterpiece,” M. Rickert (The Magazine of Fantasy and Science Fiction, Sept/Oct, 2011)
  • SINGLE-AUTHOR COLLECTION: After the Apocalypse: Stories, Maureen F. McHugh (Small Beer Press)
  • EDITED ANTHOLOGY: Ghosts by Gaslight, edited by Jack Dann and Nick Gevers (Harper Voyager)

Congratulations to all the winners!

About John DeNardo (13012 Articles)
John DeNardo is the Managing Editor at SF Signal and a columnist at Kirkus Reviews. He also likes bagels. So there.
%d bloggers like this: