Margo Lanagan has a collection coming in May! It’s called Yellowcake:

Yellowcake brings together ten short stories from the extraordinarily talented Margo Lanagan–each of them fiercely original and quietly heartbreaking.

The stories range from fantasy and fairy tale to horror and stark reality, and yet what pervades is the sense of humanity. The people of Lanagan’s worlds face trials, temptations, and degradations. They swoon and suffer and even kill for love. In a dangerous world, they seek the solace and strength that comes from family and belonging.

These are stories to be savored slowly and pondered deeply because they cut to the very heart of who we are.

And here’s the table of contents and book information…

  1. “The Point of Roses”
  2. “The Golden Shroud”
  3. “A Fine Magic”
  4. “An Honest Day’s Work”
  5. “Into the Clouds on High” [new]
  6. “Night of the Firstlings”
  7. “Ferryman”
  8. “Catastrophic Disruption of the Head”
  9. “Living Curiosities”
  10. “Eyelids at Dawn”

Book info as per Amazon US:

  • Hardcover: 240 pages
  • Publisher: Knopf Books for Young Readers (May 14, 2013)
  • ISBN-10: 0375869204
  • ISBN-13: 978-0375869204

Tagged with:

Filed under: Books

Like this post? Subscribe to my RSS feed and get loads more!