The finalists for the 2013 Arthur C. Clarke Award (given to the best SF novel published each year in the UK, though not necessarily by a British writer) have been announced:

  • Nod by Adrian Barnes (Bluemoose Books)
  • Dark Eden by Chris Beckett (Corvus)
  • Angelmaker by Nick Harkaway (Windmill Books)
  • The Dog Stars by Peter Heller (Headline)
  • Intrusion by Ken MacLeod (Orbit)
  • 2312 by Kim Stanley Robinson (Orbit)

The winner will be announced at the opening night of the 11th SCI-FI-LONDON festival on May 2nd.

Congratulations to all the finalists!

[via SFX]

Tagged with:

Filed under: Awards

Like this post? Subscribe to my RSS feed and get loads more!