Here is the the table of contents for the upcoming anthology Beyond Rue Morgue Anthology: Further Tales of Edgar Allan Poe’s 1st Detective edited by by Paul Kane and Charles Prepolec.

Here’s the book description:

An anthology of stories based around the very first mystery detective, Le Chevalier C. Auguste Dupin, created by Edgar Allan Poe.

Dupin famously featured in ‘The Murders in the Rue Morgue’ (1841), then went on to star in two more investigations, ‘The Mystery of Marie Rogêt’ (1842) and ‘The Purloined Letter’ (1844).

The anthology will include the original 1841 story and Clive Barker’s sequel, ‘New Murders in the Rue Morgue’ (which was first published in his Books of Blood series) to bookend the stories.

Here’s the table of contents…

  • Introduction: The First Detective by Paul Kane & Charles Prepolec
  1. “The Murders in the Rue Morgue” by Edgar Allan Poe
  2. “The Sons of Tammany” by Mike Carey
  3. “The Unfathomed Darkness” by Simon Clark
  4. “The Weight of a Dead Man” by Weston Ochse & Yvonne Navarro
  5. “The Vanishing Assassin” by Jonathan Maberry
  6. “The Gruesome Affair of the Electric Blue Lightning” by Joe R. Lansdale
  7. “From Darkness, Emerged, Returned” by Elizabeth Massie
  8. “After the End” by Lisa Tuttle
  9. “The Purloined Face” by Stephen Volk
  10. “New Murders in the Rue Morgue” by Clive Barker

Book info as per Amazon US:

  • Publisher: Titan Books (July 16, 2013)
  • ISBN-10: 1781161755
  • ISBN-13: 978-1781161753

Tagged with:

Filed under: Books

Like this post? Subscribe to my RSS feed and get loads more!