George R.R. Martin has posted the table of contents for the upcoming anthology he co-edited with Gardner Dozois, Old Venus. This is a follow up to another upcoming anthology, Old Mars. Martin says “Gardner and I wish to categorically deny the rumor that we are now working on OLD URANUS”. Hiyo!

Here’s the table of contents…

  1. “Frogheads” by Allen M. Steele
  2. “The Drowned Celestrial” by Lavie Tidhar
  3. “Planet Of Fear” by Paul Mcauley
  4. “Greeves And The Evening Star” by Matthew Hughes
  5. “A Planet Called Desire” by Gwyneth Jones
  6. “Living Hell” by Joe Haldeman
  7. “Bones Of Air, Bones Of Stone” by Stephen Leigh
  8. “Ruins” by Eleanor Arnason
  9. “The Tumbledowns Of Cleopatra Abysee” by David Brin
  10. “By Frogsled And Lizardback To Outcast Venusian Lepers” by Garth Nix
  11. “The Sunset Of Time” by Michael Cassutt
  12. “Pale Blue Memories” by Tobias S. Buckell
  13. “The Heart’s Filthy Lesson” by Elizabeth Bear
  14. “The Wizard Of The Trees” by Joe R. Lansdale
  15. “The Godstone Of Venus” by Mike Resnick
  16. “Botanica Veneris: Thirteen Papercuts By Ida Countess Rathangan” by Ian Mcdonald

Tagged with:

Filed under: Books

Like this post? Subscribe to my RSS feed and get loads more!