Michale Swanwick has posted the table of contents the upcoming anthology The Mammoth Book of Time Travel SF edited by Mike Ashley.

Here’s the book description:

Are the past and future immutable or can we escape the inevitable? This thought-provoking collection of time travel stories not only takes us into the past and future, but also explores what might happen if we attempt to manipulate time to our own advantage. Read 25 mindbending stories from Kage Baker, Michael Swanwick, Christopher Priest, Kristine Kathryn Rusch, Robert Silverberg, Paul Levinson and many more!

Here’s the table of contents…

  1. “Caveat Time Traveler” by Gregory Benford
  2. “Century to Starboard” by Liz Williams
  3. “Walk to the Full Moon” by Sean McMullen
  4. “The Truth About Weena” by David J. Lake
  5. “The Wind Over the World” by Steven Utley
  6. “Scream Quietly” by Sheila Crosby
  7. “Darwin’s Suitcase” by Elisabeth Malartre
  8. “Try and Change the Past” by Fritz Leiber
  9. “Needle in a Timestack” by Robert Silverberg
  10. “Dear Tomorrow” by Simon Clark
  11. “Time Gypsy” by Ellen Klages
  12. “The Catch” by Kage Baker
  13. “Real Time” by Lawrence Watt Evans
  14. “The Chronological Protection Case” by Paul Levinson
  15. “Women on the Brink of a Cataclysm” by Molly Brown
  16. “Legions in Time” by Your Humble Servant
  17. “Coming Back” by Damien Broderick
  18. “The Very Slow Time Machine” by Ian Watson
  19. “After-Images” by Malcolm Edwards
  20. “‘In the Beginning, Nothing Lasts…'” by Mike Strahan
  21. “Traveller’s Rest” by David I. Masson
  22. “Twember” by Steve Rasnic Tem
  23. “The Pusher” by John Varley
  24. “Palely Loitering” by Christopher Priest
  25. “Red Letter Day” by Kristine Kathryn Rusch

Book info as per Amazon US:

  • Publisher: Running Press (September 3, 2013)
  • ISBN-10: 076244939X
  • ISBN-13: 978-0762449392

Tagged with:

Filed under: Books

Like this post? Subscribe to my RSS feed and get loads more!