News Ticker

WINNERS: 2013 Aurora Award

The winners of 2013 Aurora Award, celebrating the best in Canadian fiction (in both English and French), have been announced:

  • NOVEL: The Silvered – Tanya Huff
  • YA FICTION: Under my Skin, The Wildlings – Charles de Lint
  • SHORT FICTION: “The Walker of the Shifting Borderland” – Douglas Smith
  • POEM / SONG: “A Sea Monster Tells His Story” – David Clink
  • GRAPHIC NOVEL: Weregeek – Alina Pete
  • RELATED WORK: Hayden Trenholm – Blood and Water
  • ARTIST: Erik Mohr – Cover Art for ChiZine Publications
  • FAN PUBLICATION: Speculating Canada Blog – Derek Newman-Stille
  • FAN FILK: Kari Maaren – Body of Work
  • FAN ORGANIZATIONAL: Randy McCharles – When Worlds Collide
  • FAN RELATED WORK: Ron Friedman – Aurora Awards Voter Package

Additionally, Robert J. Sawyer has received the Lifetime Achievement Aurora Award.

Congratulations to all the winners!

Sci-Fi Fan Letter.

About John DeNardo (13012 Articles)
John DeNardo is the Managing Editor at SF Signal and a columnist at Kirkus Reviews. He also likes bagels. So there.

1 Comment on WINNERS: 2013 Aurora Award

  1. Congratulations to all the winners.

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: