The finalists for the 2013 Philip K. Dick Award, presented annually to a distinguished work of science fiction published in paperback original form in the United States, have been announced:

  • A Calculated Life by Anne Charnock (47North)
  • The Mad Scientist’s Daughter by Cassandra Rose Clarke (Angry Robot)
  • Self-Reference Engine by Toh EnJoe, translated by Terry Gallagher (Haikasoru)
  • Ancillary Justice by Ann Leckie (Orbit)
  • Life on the Preservation by Jack Skillingstead (Solaris)
  • Solaris Rising 2: The New Solaris Books of Science Fiction edited by Ian Whates (Solaris)
  • Countdown City by Ben H. Winters (Quirk Books)

The winner and any special citations will be announced April 18, 2014 at Norwescon 37 in SeaTac WA.

[via Locus Online and press reelase]

Tagged with:

Filed under: Awards

Like this post? Subscribe to my RSS feed and get loads more!