News Ticker

FINALISTS: 2014 Arthur C. Clarke Award

The finalists for the 2014 Arthur C. Clarke Award (given to the best SF novel published each year in the UK, though not necessarily by a British writer) have been announced!

  • God’s War by Kameron Hurley (Del Rey)
  • Ancillary Justice by Ann Leckie (Orbit)
  • The Disestablishment of Paradise by Phillip Mann (Gollancz)
  • Nexus by Ramez Naam (Angry Robot)
  • The Adjacent by Christopher Priest (Gollancz)
  • The Machine by James Smythe (Blue Door)

The winner of the award will be announced on May 1st.

Congratulations to all the finalists!

[via Guardian]

About John DeNardo (13012 Articles)
John DeNardo is the Managing Editor at SF Signal and a columnist at Kirkus Reviews. He also likes bagels. So there.

1 Comment on FINALISTS: 2014 Arthur C. Clarke Award

  1. I really enjoyed The Machine. It is more of a slow burn type of tension than The Explorer, but is so creative and has a chilling ending I didn’t see coming.

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: