Twelft Planet Press has posted the table of contents for the upcoming anthology Kaleidoscope: Diverse YA Science Fiction and Fantasy Stories, edited by Alisa Krasnostein and Julia Rios

Here’s the book description:

Kaleidoscope collects fun, edgy, meditative, and hopeful YA science fiction and fantasy with diverse leads. These twenty original stories tell of scary futures, magical adventures, and the joys and heartbreaks of teenage life.

Featuring New York Times bestselling and award winning authors along with newer voices: Garth Nix, Sofia Samatar, William Alexander, Karen Healey, E.C. Myers, Tansy Rayner Roberts, Ken Liu, Vylar Kaftan, Sean Williams, Amal El-Mohtar, Jim C. Hines, Faith Mudge, John Chu, Alena McNamara, Tim Susman, Gabriela Lee, Dirk Flinthart, Holly Kench, Sean Eads, and Shveta Thakrar

What do a disabled superhero, a time-traveling Chinese-American figure skater, and a transgendered animal shifter have in common? They’re all stars of Kaleidoscope stories!

Here’s the table of contents…

  1. “Welcome” by William Alexander
  2. “Double Time” by John Chu
  3. “Celebration” by Sean Eads
  4. “The Truth about Owls” by Amal El-Mohtar
  5. “Vanilla” by Dirk Flinthart
  6. “Careful Magic” by Karen Healey
  7. “Chupacabra’s Song” by Jim Hines
  8. “Ordinary Things” by Vylar Kaftan
  9. “Every Little Thing” by Holly Kench
  10. “End of Service” by Gabriela Lee
  11. “Seventh Day of the Seventh Moon” by Ken Liu
  12. “The Day the God Died” by Alena McNamara
  13. “Signature” by Faith Mudge
  14. “Kiss and Kiss and Kiss and Tell” by E. C. Myers
  15. “Happy Go Lucky” by Garth Nix
  16. “Cookie Cutter Superhero” by Tansy Rayner Roberts
  17. “Walkdog” by Sofia Samatar
  18. “The Lovely Duckling” by Tim Susman
  19. “Krishna Blue” by Shveta Thakrar
  20. “The Legend Trap” by Sean Williams

Tagged with:

Filed under: Books

Like this post? Subscribe to my RSS feed and get loads more!