News Ticker

WINNERS: 2014 Ditmar Awards

The winners for the 2014 Ditmar Awards, given by members of the Australian National Science Fiction Convention for professional and fan works by Australians, have been announced:

Best Novel
  • Fragments of a Broken Land: Valarl Undead, Robert Hood (Wildside Press)

Best Novella or Novelette
  • “The Home for Broken Dolls”, Kirstyn McDermott, in Caution: Contains Small Parts (Twelfth Planet Press)
Best Short Story
  • “Scarp”, Cat Sparks, in The Bride Price (Ticonderoga Publications)
Best Collected Work
  • The Bride Price, Cat Sparks, edited by Russell B. Farr (Ticonderoga Publications)
Best Artwork
  • Rules of Summer, Shaun Tan (Hachette Australia)
Best Fan Writer
  • Sean Wright, for body of work, including reviews in Adventures of a Bookonaut
Best Fan Artist
  • Kathleen Jennings, for body of work, including “Illustration Friday”
Best Fan Publication in Any Medium
  • Galactic Chat Podcast, Sean Wright, Alex Pierce, Helen Stubbs, David McDonald, and Mark Webb
Best New Talent
  • Zena Shapter
William Atheling Jr Award for Criticism or Review
  • Galactic Suburbia Episode 87: Saga Spoilerific Book Club, Alisa Krasnostein, Alex Pierce, and Tansy Rayner Roberts
  • The Reviewing New Who series, David McDonald, Tansy Rayner Roberts, and Tehani Wessely

Congratulations to all the winners!

About John DeNardo (13012 Articles)
John DeNardo is the Managing Editor at SF Signal and a columnist at Kirkus Reviews. He also likes bagels. So there.
%d bloggers like this: