Cover & Synopsis: FORTUNE’S BLIGHT by Evie Manieri

Here’s the cover and synopsis for Evie Manieri’s upcoming novel Fortune’s Blight, the second book in The Shattered Kingdoms series.

The second book in a compelling epic fantasy series takes place after the Shadari revolution, as danger beckons across the sea—a stirring adventure in the vein of Karen Miller and Robin Hobb

Victory for the Shadari rebels has come at a terrible price. Hardship, superstition, and petty feuds poison King Daryan’s young reign, and entire families are vanishing without a trace. Help is nowhere to be found, for their Nomas allies have troubles of their own and the Mongrel, plagued by the sins of her violent past, has disappeared.

While Daryan struggles to maintain the peace, Eofar and Rho are racing to their northern homeland to plead—or fight—for the Shadar’s independence. But Norland has changed, and they soon find themselves embroiled in the court politics of an empire about to implode.

Meanwhile, the Mongrel’s path carries her deep into Norland’s frozen wastes to redeem a promise—one that forces her into the heart of the growing conflict.

As the foundations of the two far-flung countries begin to crack, an enigmatic figure watches from a tower room in Ravindal Castle. She is old, and a prisoner, but her reach is long, and her patience is about to be rewarded….

Book info as per Amazon US [Also available via Amazon UK]:

  • Series: The Shattered Kingdoms (Book 2)
  • Hardcover: 480 pages
  • Publisher: Tor Books; First Edition edition (February 17, 2015)
  • ISBN-10: 0765332353
  • ISBN-13: 978-0765332356