News Ticker


Led Astray is the very first story collection by Kelley Armstrong (Bitten, Stolen, more), and will be published in September by Tachyon.

Two brand new tales anchor this wide-ranging collection from one of urban fantasy’s most successful authors. Here is the first time that best-selling fantasy, YA, and crime author Kelley Armstrong has had her stories collected from Otherworld and beyond. With her signature twists and turns, Armstrong gives a fresh spin on city-dwelling vampires, werewolves, and zombies, while also traveling further afield, to a post-apocalyptic fortress, a superstitious village, a supernatural brothel, and even to feudal Japan.

With tales that range from humorous to heart-stopping, these are the stories that showcase Kelley Armstrong at her versatile best.

Here’s the table of contents:

  1. “Rakshashi”
  2. “Kat”
  3. “A Haunted House of Her Own”
  4. “Learning Curve”
  5. “The Screams of Dragons” (original to this collection)
  6. “The Kitsune’s Nine Tales”
  7. “Last Stand”
  8. “Bamboozled”
  9. “Branded”
  10. “The List”
  11. “Young Bloods”
  12. “The Door” (original to this collection)
  13. “Dead Flowers by a Roadside”
  14. “Suffer the Children”
  15. “The Collector”
  16. “Gabriel’s Gargoyles”
  17. “Harbinger”
  18. “V Plates”
  19. “Life Sentence”
  20. “Plan B”
  21. “The Hunt”
  22. “Dead to Me”
  23. “Devil May Care” (original to this collection)


About Kristin Centorcelli (842 Articles)
Kristin Centorcelli is the Associate Editor at SF Signal, proprietor of My Bookish Ways, a reviewer for Library Journal and Publisher’s Weekly, and has also written for Crime Fiction Lover, Criminal Element, and Mystery Scene Magazine. She has been reviewing books since late 2010, in an effort to get through a rather immense personal library, while also discussing it with whoever will willingly sit still (and some that won’t).
%d bloggers like this: