News Ticker

WINNERS: The 2014 Sidewise Award

The winners of this year’s Sidewise Awards for Alternate History have been announced:

  • SHORT FORM: Kristine Kathryn Rusch, The Enemy Within (WMG Publishing)
  • LONG FORM: Ken Liu, “The Long Haul” (Clarkesworld, 11/14)

The Sidewise Awards for Alternate History were conceived in late 1995 to honor the best all historical genre publications of the year. The first awards were announced in summer 1996 and honored works from 1995. The award takes its name from Murray Leinster’s 1934 short story “Sidewise in Time,” in which a strange storm causes portions of Earth to swap places with their analogs from other timelines.

About Kristin Centorcelli (842 Articles)
Kristin Centorcelli is the Associate Editor at SF Signal, proprietor of My Bookish Ways, a reviewer for Library Journal and Publisher’s Weekly, and has also written for Crime Fiction Lover, Criminal Element, and Mystery Scene Magazine. She has been reviewing books since late 2010, in an effort to get through a rather immense personal library, while also discussing it with whoever will willingly sit still (and some that won’t).
%d bloggers like this: