News Ticker


FINALISTS: The 2014 Kitschies

Finalists for the The 2014 Kitschies, rewarding "the year's most progressive, intelligent and entertaining works that contain elements of the speculative or fantastic", have been announced! [Read more]

February 14, 2015 // 0 Comments

FINALISTS: The James Herbert Award

The shortlist for The James Herbert Award, honoring the boldest and most exciting talent in the horror genre, have been announced. See which titles made the cut! [Read more]

January 30, 2015 // 0 Comments

FINALISTS: 2014 Philip K. Dick Award

The finalists for the 2014 Philip K. Dick Award, presented annually to a distinguished work of science fiction published in paperback original form in the United States, have [Read more]

January 9, 2015 // 0 Comments

WINNERS: 2014 World Fantasy Awards

The winners of the 2014 World Fantasy Awards have been announced! LIFE ACHIEVEMENT WINNERS Ellen Datlow Chelsea Quinn Yarbro NOVEL: Sofia Samatar, A Stranger in Olondria [Read more]

November 10, 2014 // 0 Comments

WINNERS: 2014 Copper Cylinder Awards

Congratulations to the winners of theSunburst Award Society’s Copper Cylinder Awards! 2014 Copper Cylinder Adult Award: River of Stars by Guy Gavriel Kay (Penguin Group [Read more]

September 22, 2014 // 0 Comments

WINNERS: 2014 British Fantasy Awards

The winners of the 2014 British Fantasy Awards were announced on Sunday at FantasyCon 2014 in York: Related posts: FINALISTS: 2012 British Fantasy Awards WINNERS: 2012 [Read more]

September 8, 2014 // 4 Comments

WINNERS: 2014 Hugo Awards

The winners of the 2014 Hugo Award have been announced. [Woot! Hooray for Patrick Hester and the SF Signal Podcast!] BEST NOVEL: Ancillary Justice by Ann Leckie (Orbit US / [Read more]

August 17, 2014 // 20 Comments

1 2 3 21