News Ticker


WINNERS: 2012 Bram Stoker Award

June 16, 2013 // 0 Comments

The Horror Writers Association announces the winners of the 2012 Bram Stoker Awards at the World Horror Convention this weekened. The winners [...]

FINALISTS: Lambda Literary Award

March 7, 2013 // 0 Comments

The finalists for the Lambda Literary Award, honoring works of gay and lesbian literature, have been announced. here are the sf/f finalists: Beyond Binary: Genderqueer and [...]

FINALISTS: 2012 Bram Stoker Awards

February 24, 2013 // 0 Comments

The finalists for the 2012 Bram Stoker Awards have been announced. SUPERIOR ACHIEVEMENT IN A NOVEL   Bottled Abyss by Benjamin Kane Ethridge (Redrum Horror) NightWhere [...]

WINNERS: 2012 David Gemmell Legend Award

June 17, 2012 // 1 Comment

The Winners for the 2012 David Gemmell Legend Award, honoring fantasy novels in the spirit of David Gemmell’s work, have been announced: LEGEND AWARD (BEST BOOK): The [...]

FINALISTS: 2012 Locus Awards

May 1, 2012 // 1 Comment

The Locus Science Fiction Foundation has announced the top five finalists in each category of the 2012 Locus Awards. Science Fiction Novel Leviathan Wakes, James S. A. Corey [...]

Finalists: Spectrum Fantastic Art Award

March 5, 2012 // 0 Comments

From The 19th edition of the Spectrum Fantastic Art Annual was juried yesterday. This year, gold and silver medal winners will be announced at an awards ceremony at [...]

WINNERS: 2010 Nebula Awards

May 21, 2011 // 0 Comments

The winners of the 2010 Nebula Awards have just been announced: NOVEL: Blackout/All Clear by Connie Willis (Spectra) NOVELLA: “The Lady Who Plucked Red Flowers beneath [...]

SF Tidbits for 9/2/09

September 2, 2009 // 0 Comments

Interviews & Profiles: John Scalzi turns the Whatever mike over to Malinda Lo, author of Ash. Agony Column podcast-interviews Peter S. Beagle, Karen Joy Fowler, Michael [...]