News Ticker

epic fantasy

BOOK REVIEW: The Fell Sword by Miles Cameron

April 14, 2014 // 0 Comments

REVIEW SUMMARY: Epic Sword & Sorcery. MY RATING: BRIEF SYNOPSIS: Freshly blooded from the defense of Lissen Carrak, the Red Knight and his company venture to Morea where [...]

Short Epic Fantasy Film: Exordium

December 29, 2013 // 2 Comments

Are you in the mood for a gritty (and graphic) fantasy animation? Then check out Exordium, described thusly: A group of warriors confront that which stands between them and [...]

New Author Spotlight: Col Buchanan

December 2, 2012 // 0 Comments

New Author Spotlight is a series designed to introduce authors with up to 3 books in the different SF/F subgenres. Today’s spotlight shines on Col Buchanan! His books [...]

SFFWRTCHT Interview With DB Jackson

September 4, 2012 // 1 Comment

DB Jackson, aka David B. Coe, was born on March 12, 1963, the youngest of four children who all grew up to be writers. David received his undergraduate degree from Brown [...]

REVIEW: Shadow’s Lure by Jon Sprunk

May 15, 2012 // 1 Comment

REVIEW SUMMARY: A strong Sword and Sorcery flavored with Epic Fantasy. MY RATING: BRIEF SYNOPSIS: Nimea and the surrounding nations are threatened by a faceless threat from [...]

REVIEW: The Dragon’s Path by Daniel Abraham

April 7, 2011 // 5 Comments

REVIEW SUMMARY: Highly acclaimed author delivers a strong and promising start to an epic fantasy series. Fans of George R.R. Martin and Joe Abercrombie take note. MY RATING: [...]
1 2