Tag Archives: Spider Robinson

EVENT: How to Write Science Fiction, with Spider Robinson

Live Online on the 26th of January 2013, Starship Sofa is hosting the event How to Write Science Fiction featuring Spider Robinson.

Here’s the event description:

Don’t be mistaken: this isn’t your parents’ “how to” lecture! Instead, this is a front row seat, as one of the most celebrated minds in the science fiction literary community talks about his journey in the genre. Be there as Spider shares the kind of personal advice and anecdotes you can’t find in a writers’ guide. Learn how the publishing industry has (and hasn’t) changed, and what first led Spider Robinson to a lifelong relationship with science fiction. You won’t want to miss a minute of this intimate and insightful event.

It’s an online event on the 26th of January 2013 at the following time :

  • 8PM UK
  • 3PM ET
  • 2PM CT
  • 1PM MT
  • 12 Noon PT