News Ticker

REVIEW: The Host by Stephenie Meyer

REVIEW SUMMARY: More a romance fantasy than science fiction, the bestselling author of the young adult Twilight vampire/werewolf series puts a slightly original romantic [...]

October 22, 2008 // 5 Comments

Photographs from Thomas M. Disch’s Wake

From Matt Staggs: Friends and family of deceased author and poet Thomas M. Disch gathered in remembrance Saturday at the New York City apartment of writer Alice Turner. [...]

October 22, 2008 // 0 Comments

SF Tidbits for 10/22/08

Interviews & Profiles: The Agony Column podcast-interviews Joe R. Lansdale (Leather Maiden). @io9: Richard K. Morgan and Danny Boyle. @The World in the Satin Bag: Ginn [...]

October 22, 2008 // 0 Comments

TOC: Asimov’s December 2008

Asimov’s has posted the table of contents for the December 2008 issue: Novella: “The Flowers of Nicosia” by David Ira Cleary (Read sample) Novelettes [...]

October 21, 2008 // 2 Comments

Fable 2 Launch Day

Today is the day many, many gamers have been waiting for: it’s launch day for Fable 2. Lionhead Studio’s follow up to their disappointing yet still enjoyable [...]

October 21, 2008 // 2 Comments

REVIEW: Stalking the Vampire by Mike Resnick

REVIEW SUMMARY: The detective story takes a back seat to the humor as wisecracking detective John Justin Mallory solves another mystery – this one involving vampires. [...]

October 21, 2008 // 1 Comment

SF Tidbits for 10/21/08

Interviews & Profiles: @Genreville: Kelly Link (Pretty Monsters). @The Galaxy Express: Rose Fox of Genreville. If You’re Just Joining Us has an audio-interview [...]

October 21, 2008 // 1 Comment

Tube Bits for 10/21/2008

Those of you with an iPhone and a taste for anime are in luck: Apple and the Anime Network have teamed up to bring you anime on the iPhone via the vSNAX Video app. And Apples [...]

October 21, 2008 // 3 Comments

SF Tidbits for 10/20/08

E-Reads offers a peek behind the curtain at John Norman’s Prize of Gor: “What man, in his deepest heart,” asks John Norman, “does not want to own a [...]

October 20, 2008 // 10 Comments

SF Tidbits for 10/19/08

Geek gadgets that sound dirty but aren’t: Star Trek Nutcrackers. Jason Sanford asks: Did some independent bookstores deserve to die? At Torque Control, Niall Harrison [...]

October 19, 2008 // 0 Comments

SF Tidbits for 10/18/08

John Picacio shares the awesome triptych he did for Jeffrey Ford’s Well Built City trilogy. I saw the original shadowbox piece and it was endlessly fascinating. [...]

October 18, 2008 // 5 Comments

SF Tidbits for 10/17/08

Editor Jonathan Strahan shows off the super-awesome Donato Giancola cover art for Eclipse Two. RIP: Sad news…British author Barrington John Bayley has passed away. [...]

October 17, 2008 // 0 Comments

Tube Bits for 10/17/2008

Good news for fans of Psych and Burn Notice, two non-genre shows you should watch: They’ve both been renewed for additional seasons! Good on you USA Network. [...]

October 17, 2008 // 3 Comments

1 683 684 685 686 687 984