News Ticker

2005 Hugo Award Winners

The Hugo Awards were held this weekend. Here a list of the winners:

  • BEST NOVEL: Jonathan Strange & Mr Norrell by Susanna Clarke
  • BEST NOVELLA: “The Concrete Jungle” by Charles Stross
  • BEST NOVELETTE: “The Faery Handbag” by Kelly Link
  • BEST SHORT STORY: “Travels with My Cats” by Mike Resnick
  • BEST DRAMATIC PRESENTATION (Long Form): The Incredibles
  • BEST DRAMATIC PRESENTATION (Short Form): “33”, Battlestar Galactica
  • BEST SEMIPROZINE: Ansible ed. by David Langford
  • BEST FAN WRITER: David Langford
  • BEST FANZINE: Plotka ed. by Alison Scott, Steve Davies and Mike Scott
  • BEST FAN ARTIST: Sue Mason
  • BEST WEBSITE: Sci Fiction

Also, the winner of the John W. Campbell Award for Best New Writer is Elizabeth Bear. And finally, the Special Interaction Committee Award went to David Pringle.

About John DeNardo (13012 Articles)
John DeNardo is the Managing Editor at SF Signal and a columnist at Kirkus Reviews. He also likes bagels. So there.

3 Comments on 2005 Hugo Award Winners

  1. I might add, JP, that I now expect a review of Jonathan Strange & Mr Norrell. 😉

  2. Anybody see a mention of the retro-Hugo? It’s been given in the past for items that were written before there was a Hugo to give…

  3. Hmmm. Good point, Fred. I saw no mention of any retro Hugo like they had last year.

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: