News Ticker

SFWA Nebula Awards Final Ballot

The final ballot for the SFWA Nebula Awards has been posted. (And I am confused. The post says they are the 2005 Nebulas. Is this a typo? Last year’s awards, held in 2005, were called the 2005 Nebula awards even though they awarded works from 2004. Shouldn’t this year be the 2006 Nebula Awards?) Anyway, here are the nominees:


  • Air by Geoff Ryman
  • Camouflage by Joe Haldeman
  • Going Postal by Terry Pratchett
  • Jonathan Strange and Mr Norrell by Susanna Clarke [SF Signal review]
  • Polaris by Jack McDevitt
  • Orphans of Chaos by John C. Wright [SF Signal review]



Short Stories


  • “Act of Contrition/You Can’t Go Home Again” (Battlestar Galactica)
  • Serenity by Joss Whedon [SF Signal review]

Andre Norton Award

  • The Amethyst Road by Louise Spiegler
  • Siberia by Ann Halam
  • Stormwitch by Susan Vaught
  • Valiant: A Modern Tale of Faerie by Holly Black

Awards will be announced at the Nebula Awards Banquet in Tempe, Arizona on Saturday, May 6 2006.

About John DeNardo (13012 Articles)
John DeNardo is the Managing Editor at SF Signal and a columnist at Kirkus Reviews. He also likes bagels. So there.
%d bloggers like this: