News Ticker

2006 Sci-fi Hall of Fame Inductees

A couple of news sources are announcing that the Science Fiction Museum has announced the list of 2006 inductees into the Hall of Fame. They are:

  • George Lucas
  • Frank Herbert
  • Anne McCaffrey
  • Frank Kelly Freas

One source says Neil Gaiman will be MC for the June 17th ceremony.

Oddly (and as Emerald City points out), there is no mention of this news at the Science Fiction Museum’s website. I dislike posting something that could be rumor, but I’m thinking this is more of an “intentional leak”.

About John DeNardo (13012 Articles)
John DeNardo is the Managing Editor at SF Signal and a columnist at Kirkus Reviews. He also likes bagels. So there.

2 Comments on 2006 Sci-fi Hall of Fame Inductees

  1. BTW, the 2006 Locus Awards will also be presented that weekend. (See past winners.)

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: