News Ticker

WINNERS: John W. Campbell and Theodore Sturgeon Memorial Awards

The winner of this year’s John W. Campbell Memorial Award for best SF novel published in 2005 is Mindscan by Robert J. Sawyer. (See a list of finalists.)

The winner of the Theodore Sturgeon Memorial Award for best short fiction of the year is “The Calorie Man” by Paolo Bacigalupi. (See the list of finalists.)

The awards were announced at the Campbell Conference.

[via Locus Online]

About John DeNardo (13012 Articles)
John DeNardo is the Managing Editor at SF Signal and a columnist at Kirkus Reviews. He also likes bagels. So there.
%d bloggers like this: