News Ticker

WINNERS: 2007 Nebula Awards

The Science Fiction & Fantasy Writers of America has announced the Nebula Award winners for 2007:

NOVEL: The Yiddish Policemen’s Union by Michael Chabon

NOVELLA: “Fountain of Age” by Nancy Kress

NOVELETTE: “The Merchant and the Alchemist’s Gate” by Ted Chiang

SHORT STORY: “Always” by Karen Joy Fowler

SCRIPT: Pan’s Labyrinth by Guillermo del Toro

Andre Norton Award: Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows by J.K. Rowling

Michael Moorcock was also presented with The Damon Knight Memorial Grand Master Award.

See also: This year’s nominees.

See also: SF Signal’s review of the short fiction nominees.

See also: Past Winners

About John DeNardo (13012 Articles)
John DeNardo is the Managing Editor at SF Signal and a columnist at Kirkus Reviews. He also likes bagels. So there.
%d bloggers like this: