News Ticker

NOMINEES: The 2008 Theodore Sturgeon Memorial Award

The nominees for the 2008 Theodore Sturgeon Memorial Award, awarded to the best piece of short fiction published in the US, have been announced:

  • Laird Barron – “The Forest”
  • Elizabeth Bear – “Tideline
  • Ted Chiang – “The Merchant and the Alchemist’s Gate
  • Jeffrey Ford – “The Dreaming Wind”
  • Karen Joy Fowler – “Always
  • Gwyneth Jones – “The Tomb Wife”
  • John Kessel- “The Last American”
  • Ian R. McLeod – “The Master Miller’s Wife”
  • David Moles – “Finisterra
  • Johanna Sinisalo – “Baby Doll”
  • Gene Wolfe – “Memorare

See also: Past winners at Locus Online.

[via Jonathan Strahan]

About John DeNardo (13012 Articles)
John DeNardo is the Managing Editor at SF Signal and a columnist at Kirkus Reviews. He also likes bagels. So there.
%d bloggers like this: