News Ticker

WINNERS: 2008 Locus Awards

The winners of the 2008 Locus Awards have been announced.

  • SF NOVEL: The Yiddish Policemen’s Union by Michael Chabon (HarperCollins)
  • FANTASY NOVEL: Making Money by Terry Pratchett (Doubleday UK; HarperCollins)
  • YOUNG ADULT BOOK: Un Lun Dun by China Miéville (Ballantine Del Rey; Macmillan UK)
  • FIRST NOVEL: Heart-Shaped Box by Joe Hill (Morrow; Gollancz)
  • NOVELLA: “After the Siege” by Cory Doctorow (The Infinite Matrix Jan 2007)
  • NOVELETTE: “The Witch’s Headstone” by Neil Gaiman (Wizards)
  • SHORT STORY: “A Small Room in Koboldtown” by Michael Swanwick (Asimov’s Apr/May 2007)
  • COLLECTION: The Winds of Marble Arch and Other Stories by Connie Willis (Subterranean)
  • ANTHOLOGY: The New Space Opera by Gardner Dozois & Jonathan Strahan (Editors) (Eos)
  • NON-FICTION: Breakfast in the Ruins by Barry N. Malzberg (Baen)
  • ART BOOK: The Arrival by Shaun Tan (Lothian 2006; Scholastic)
  • EDITOR: Ellen Datlow
  • ARTIST: Charles Vess

Congratulations to all the winners!

See also: Finalists

See also: Past winners

About John DeNardo (13012 Articles)
John DeNardo is the Managing Editor at SF Signal and a columnist at Kirkus Reviews. He also likes bagels. So there.
%d bloggers like this: