News Ticker

Finalists: 2008 Philip K. Dick Award [UPDATED]

The finalists for the 2008 Philip K. Dick Award, given to the best original paperback published each year in the U.S., have been announced:

[Update: via SF Scope , Endgame by Kristine Smith is ineligible because it was published in 2007 and has since been replaced with Plague War by Jeff Carlson. ]

  • Emissaries from the Dead by Adam-Troy Castro (Eos)
  • Fast Forward 2 edited by Lou Anders (Pyr)
  • Judge by Karen Traviss (Eos)
  • Plague War by Jeff Carlson (Ace)
  • Terminal Mind by David Walton (Meadowhawk Press)
  • Time Machines Repaired While-U-Wait by K.A. Bedford (EDGE)

See also: Past winners

[via Locus Online]

About John DeNardo (13013 Articles)
John DeNardo is the Managing Editor at SF Signal and a columnist at Kirkus Reviews. He also likes bagels. So there.

1 Comment on Finalists: 2008 Philip K. Dick Award [UPDATED]

  1. I’ve heard good things about Emissaries from the Dead.  If my feet were pressed to the fire, though, I would predicate Fast Forward 2 as the winner, simply based on the fact that I saw this book all over people’s best of lists this past year.  I’m kicking myself that I didn’t pick it up and read it last year.  Thankfully there isn’t an expiration date…I can actually still enjoy it!

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: