News Ticker

TOC: Darkness – 25 Years of Modern Horror edited by Ellen Datlow

Ellen Datlow has just released the table of contents for her upcoming horror anthology, Darkness: 25 Years of Modern Horror. Check out this awesome lineup:

  1. “Jacqueline Ess: Her Will And Testament” by Clive Barker (1984)
  2. “Dancing Chickens” by Edward Bryant (1984)
  3. “The Greater Festival of Masks” by Thomas Ligotti (1985)
  4. “The Pear-Shaped Man” by George R.R. Martin (1987)
  5. “The Juniper Tree” by Peter Straub (1988)
  6. “Two Minutes Forty-Five Seconds” by Dan Simmons (1988)
  7. “The Power and the Passion” by Pat Cadigan (1989)
  8. “The Phone Woman” by Joe R. Lansdale (1990)
  9. “Teratisms” by Kathe Koja (1991)
  10. “Chattery Teeth” by Stephen King (1992)
  11. “A Little Night Music” by Lucius Shepard (1992)
  12. “Calcutta, Lord of Nerves” by Poppy Z. Brite (1992)
  13. “The Erl King” by Elizabeth Hand (1993)
  14. “The Dog Park” by Dennis Etchison (1993)
  15. “Rain Falls” by Michael Marshall Smith (1994)
  16. “Refrigerator Heaven” by David J. Schow (1995)
  17. “________” by Joyce Carol Oates (1995)
  18. “Eaten (Scenes from a Moving Picture)” by Neil Gaiman (1996)
  19. “The Specialist’s Hat” by Kelly Link (1998)
  20. “The Tree is My Hat” by Gene Wolfe (1999)
  21. “Heat” by Steve Rasnic Tem (1999)
  22. “No Strings” by Ramsey Campbell (2000)
  23. “Stitch” by Terry Dowling (2002)
  24. “Dancing Men” by Glen Hirshberg (2003)
  25. “My Father’s Mask” by Joe Hill (2005)
About John DeNardo (13012 Articles)
John DeNardo is the Managing Editor at SF Signal and a columnist at Kirkus Reviews. He also likes bagels. So there.
%d bloggers like this: