News Ticker

ApolloCon 2009

The Houston science fiction convention ApolloCon is coming up this weekend, June 26-28, 2009.

This year’s Guest of Honor is Wil McCarthy. Other headliners in include Pat Rawlings (Artist Guest of Honor), Amy McNally (Music Guest of Honor), Al Jackson (Fan Guest of Honor), and NASA Astronaut Stanley G. Love (Special Guest, Saturday Only).

Other folks in attendance include Paul Abell, Jayme Lynn Blaschke, Lillian Stewart Carl, Rosemary Clement-Moore, Bill Crider, Scott Cupp, Gail Dayton, Bradley Denton, Linda Donahue, Marianne Dyson, Rhonda Eudaly, Larry Friesen, Kimberly Frost, Bennie Grezlik, K. Hutson Price, Kandy Jarvis, Rocky Kelley, Julie Kenner, Alexis Glynn Latner, Julia S. Mandala, A. Lee Martinez, Joe McKinney, Nancy Jane Moore, Chris Nakashima-Brown, Cat Osborne, Lawrence Person, Rie Sheridan Rose, Patrice Sarath, Caroline Spector, Lee Thomas, Kathy Thornton & Derly Ramirez, II, Martha Wells and Mel. White.

Sadly, I won’t be able to attend this year, but I’ve gone in the past and have had a wonderful time. If you’re in the Houston area, stop by and check it out.

About John DeNardo (13012 Articles)
John DeNardo is the Managing Editor at SF Signal and a columnist at Kirkus Reviews. He also likes bagels. So there.
%d bloggers like this: