News Ticker

WINNERS: 2009 Aurora Awards

This year’s winners of the Prix Aurora Awards, were announced:

  • BEST LONG FORM WORK IN ENGLISH: Marseguro, by Edward Willett
  • MEILLEUR LIVRE EN FRANCAISn: Les vents de Tammerlan, by Michele Laframboise
  • BEST SHORT-FORM WORK IN ENGLISH: “Ringing in the Changes in Okotoks, Alberta,” by Randy McCharles
  • MEILLEUR NOUVELLE EN FRANCAIS: “Le Dome de Saint-Macaire,” by Jean-Louis Trudel
  • BEST WORK IN ENGLISH (OTHER): Neo-Opsis, edited by Karl Johanson
  • MEILLUER OUVRAGE EN FRANCAIS (AUTRE): Solaris, edited by Joel Champetier
  • ARTISTIC ACCOMPLISHMENT: Looking for Group, by Lar deSouza
  • FAN ACHIEVEMENT (FANZINE): The Original Universe, edited by Jeff Boman
  • FAN ACHIEVEMENT (ORGANIZATIONAL): World Fantasy 2008, Randy McCharles
  • FAN ACHIEVEMENT (OTHER): Heather Dale Concert, Joan Sherman (Organizer)

Congratulations to the winners!

See also: Past winners.

About John DeNardo (13012 Articles)
John DeNardo is the Managing Editor at SF Signal and a columnist at Kirkus Reviews. He also likes bagels. So there.
%d bloggers like this: