News Ticker

GIVEAWAY: Robert Jordan’s Eye of the World and Brandon Sanderson’s Mistborn is sponsoring a giveaway to promote the October 27th release of The Gathering Storm by Robert Jordan & Brandon Sanderson, the first of three novels to conclude the legendary Wheel of Time series. The giveaway is for a set 2 books, both firsts in a series:

  • The Eye of the World by Robert Jordan.
  • Mistborn by Brandon Sanderson.

3 lucky SF Signal readers will be chosen.

  1. Send an email to contest at sfsignal dot com. (That’s us).
  2. In the subject line enter ‘Jordan/Sanderson Giveaway‘. (That’s the prize.)
  3. Please include your postal address so the prize can be shipped out immediately when the contest is over. (NOTE: This giveaway is only open to our readers in the US, Canada, and UK.)
  4. Only one entry per person allowed. Duplicate emails will be eaten by orcs.
  5. The contest will end Monday, October 12th 2009 (11:59 PM U.S Central time). 3 winners will be selected at random, notified and announced shortly thereafter.

Good luck!

About John DeNardo (13012 Articles)
John DeNardo is the Managing Editor at SF Signal and a columnist at Kirkus Reviews. He also likes bagels. So there.

11 Comments on GIVEAWAY: Robert Jordan’s Eye of the World and Brandon Sanderson’s Mistborn

  1. Really, in this day and age off free samples, they should just give these books away to everyone and let people who find them enjoyable pay for the rest of the series. They aren’t going to get much publicity by giving away a limited number of free copies.

  2. Hopefully Sanderson does a better job than Jordan did at wrapping this up.  I stopped reading at book 10 after being bored to tears from endless pages on tea drinking, braid tugging, dress fashion and weevils.

  3. I appreciate being given the chance to win a set of free books! I have all of Brandon’s books, except Warbreaker, and all of Jordan’s too! Thanks Tor and SFsignal! You folks ROCK!

  4. Shannon, stop slacking and go buy Warbreaker! 🙂

  5. It’s a good giveaway, but of course I’d rather have the whole series.  I love the Wheel of Time, started reading the series right before The Dragon Reborn came out.  I’ve never read any of Mr. Sanderson’s stuff and now I purposefully will not read anything else of his until after the end of the Wheel of Time.  I don’t want to be wondering which parts were written by whom.  Once the Wheel of Time is finished, I will start on Mr. Sanderson’s other works and look forward to doing so.

  6. Tyson Perna // October 5, 2009 at 1:37 pm //

    Book 10 was the worst.  Book 11 was much better, with the actual action resuming.  True, the events in book 11 probably should have happened in book 9 (or earlier), but he got there eventually.  I have great faith in Brandon to wrap things up nicely.

  7. Pio Valensin // October 5, 2009 at 4:19 pm //

    I have only just started getting into Jordan, through a friend harping about him incessantly. And to my great appretiation i have become apalled by how much i dig it. Way to go, intricate, subtle, painstakingly addictive.

  8. Walter Hedges // October 5, 2009 at 10:14 pm //

    Every time I try enter the contest at  I get the following message:

    There was a problem!

    Please check all email addresses. Looks like one of them may not be formatted correctly.

    Whats up with that?

  9. Walter Hedges // October 5, 2009 at 10:32 pm //

    Please disreargard the previous comment from me I had a brain fart.

  10. Haven’t read any of Sanderson’s work, but looking forward to the conclusion of the WoT series! Cool giveaway! Thanks!

  11. This contest seems to be meant for the population of the known world. What about us from Shara? I live in India. I would really like like to take part.

    Thanks anyway

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: