News Ticker

FINALISTS: 2009 Philip K. Dick Award

[via Science Fiction Awards Watch]

The finalists for the 2009 Philip K. Dick Award have been announced. They are:

  • Bitter Angels, C. L. Anderson (Ballantine Books/Spectra)
  • The Prisoner, Carlos J. Cortes (Ballantine Books/Spectra)
  • The Repossession Mambo, Eric Garcia (Harper) [See SF Signal’s review]
  • The Devil’s Alphabet, Daryl Gregory (Del Rey) [See SF Signal’s review]
  • Cyberabad Days, Ian McDonald (Pyr) [See SF Signal’s review]
  • Centuries Ago and Very Fast, Rebecca Ore (Aqueduct Press)
  • Prophets, S. Andrew Swann (DAW Books) [See SF Signal’s review]

The Award will be presented Friday, April 2, 2010 at Norwescon 33 in SeaTac, Washington.

See also: Past winners

About John DeNardo (13013 Articles)
John DeNardo is the Managing Editor at SF Signal and a columnist at Kirkus Reviews. He also likes bagels. So there.
%d bloggers like this: