News Ticker

WINNERS: Bram Stoker Awards

The results of this year’s Bram Stoker Awards, voted by members of the Horror Writer’s Association, have been announced:

  • Novel: Audrey’s Door, Sarah Langan (Harper)
  • First Novel: Damnable, Hank Schwaeble (Jove)
  • Long Fiction: The Lucid Dreaming, Lisa Morton (Bad Moon Books)
  • Short Fiction: “In The Porches Of My Ears“, Norman Prentiss (PS Publishing)
  • Anthology: He Is Legend: An Anthology Celebrating Richard Matheson, Christopher Conlon (ed.) (Gauntlet Press)
  • Collection: A Taste of Tenderloin, Gene O’Neill (Apex Book Company)
  • Non-Fiction: Writers Workshop of Horror, Michael Knost (Woodland Press)
  • Poetry: Chimeric Machines, Lucy A. Snyder (Creative Guy Publishing)

[via SF Awards Watch]

See also: Past winners

About John DeNardo (13012 Articles)
John DeNardo is the Managing Editor at SF Signal and a columnist at Kirkus Reviews. He also likes bagels. So there.
%d bloggers like this: