News Ticker

WINNERS: 2009 Nebula Awards

The winners of the 2009 Nebula Awards have just been announced:

The recipient of the Andre Norton Award, recognizing superior achievement in science fiction and fantasy writing for young adults is: The Girl Who Circumnavigated Fairyland In A Ship Of Her Own Making, Catherynne M. Valente (Catherynne M. Valente, Jun09)

Other awards given out this weekend:

  • Solstice Award: Tom Doherty, Terri Windling, Donald A. Wollheim
  • SFWA Service Award: Vonda N. McIntyre and Keith Stokes
  • SFWA Author Emeritus: Neil Barrett Jr.
  • Damon Knight Memorial Grand Master Award: Joe Haldeman
  • Bradbury Award: District 9, Neill Blomkamp and Terri Tatchell (Tri-Star, Aug09)
  • 2010 Analog’s and Asimov’s Reader Poll Awards

Congratulations to all the winners!

See also:

About John DeNardo (13012 Articles)
John DeNardo is the Managing Editor at SF Signal and a columnist at Kirkus Reviews. He also likes bagels. So there.
%d bloggers like this: