News Ticker

WINNERS: 2010 Shirley Jackson Awards

The winners of the 2010 Shirley Jackson Awards have been announced:

  • NOVEL: Mr. Shivers by Robert Jackson Bennett (Orbit)
  • NOVELLA: “Mysterium Tremendum” by Laird Barron (Occultation, Night Shade)
  • NOVELETTE: “Truth Is a Cave in the Black Mountains,” Neil Gaiman (Stories: All New Tales, William Morrow)
  • SHORT STORY: “The Things,” Peter Watts (Clarkesworld, Issue 40)
  • SINGLE-AUTHOR COLLECTION: Occultation by Laird Barron (Night Shade)
  • EDITED ANTHOLOGY: Stories: All New Tales, edited by Neil Gaiman and Al Sarrantonio (William Morrow)

Congratulations to all the winners!

[via Gav Reads]

About John DeNardo (13012 Articles)
John DeNardo is the Managing Editor at SF Signal and a columnist at Kirkus Reviews. He also likes bagels. So there.

3 Comments on WINNERS: 2010 Shirley Jackson Awards

  1. Paul Granahan // July 18, 2011 at 8:19 am //

         What a surprise to have Neil Gaiman pop in unannounced to accept his 2 awards!

  2. David K. // July 18, 2011 at 11:21 am //

    Good choices! Congrats to the winners. You actually deserved to win!

  3. I’m glad to see that MR SHIVERS won, only because I’ve read and enjoyed THE COMPANY MAN by Robert Jackson Bennett and have MR SHIVERS on my to read list.

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: